Belrise is, today, almost entirely an auto-components story: a ₹7,528 crore Tier-1 auto-OEM manufacturer with FY26 PAT up 44% YoY to ₹478cr. Its aerospace exposure — a ~€350,000 equipment purchase and a UK acquisition of Chester Hall Precision Engineering Holdings (thrust reversers and nacelle components) — is real but, on every figure this research could locate, still a rounding error next to the core business.
This report's rating is therefore, transparently, a rating on the auto-components business Belrise actually is today, not on an aerospace thesis this research cannot yet size. Sell-side coverage is genuinely positive and improving: Jefferies has raised its target three times in a year, most recently to ₹280 (August 2026), and JM Financial has also maintained a bullish stance following the Chester Hall announcement. We anchor to that disclosed, credible coverage rather than attempt an aerospace-specific valuation this research cannot support with real numbers.
Net: BUY, on the auto-components fundamentals and the disclosed sell-side view — with the explicit caveat that the aerospace angle in this report's own remit is, for now, an option on a future that has not yet shown up in the numbers.
Belrise is a full main-board listed company under standard SEBI LODR obligations following its recent IPO (issue price ₹90, listed at a 9.4% premium).
The statutory-auditor succession was handled transparently: outgoing auditor GSA & Associates LLP's tenure concludes at the upcoming AGM, with joint successor auditors (Shailesh Haribhakti & Associates and Rathi Rathi & Co.) already named for a five-year term — an orderly, well-telegraphed transition.
This research could not confirm the company's Chairman or full board composition beyond CEO/MD Shrikant Shankar Badve — a genuine information gap for a company of this market capitalisation, not evidence of a problem, but worth closing before relying further on this section.
None found in a targeted litigation/regulatory search — no SEBI action, NCLT proceeding, or penalty surfaced. We note this reflects the absence of hits in the sources searched, not a confirmed clean record from a comprehensive audit.
Confirmation of full board composition and Chairman identity; resolution of the conflicting price-to- book figures; and — specifically for the aerospace thesis — confirmation of the Chester Hall deal's closing status and first disclosed standalone revenue contribution.
Adequate on the core business, with real information gaps on both governance basics and the aerospace deal specifics. None of this changes the rating, which rests on the auto-components fundamentals and disclosed sell-side view — but readers hoping for aerospace-specific governance assurance will not find it resolved here.
Given aerospace is not yet separately disclosed, we do not attempt a segment valuation and instead anchor to disclosed sell-side coverage of the business as a whole, which has been consistently revised upward:
| House | Target price | Dated |
|---|---|---|
| Jefferies (initiation) | 192 | ~Sept 2025 |
| Jefferies (revised) | 250 | ~June 2026 |
| Jefferies (most recent) | 280 | ~Aug 2026 |
| JM Financial | Bullish, exact figure not confirmed (~28% upside cited) | ~Apr 2026 |
We adopt Jefferies' most recent, highest target as our base case given the consistent upward-revision pattern (three consecutive increases), rather than an average, since the trend itself is informative.
Upgrade triggers: continued core-business margin expansion; first material disclosed aerospace revenue contribution. Downgrade triggers: auto-sector demand weakness; any adverse Chester Hall integration disclosure; reversal of the current sell-side upgrade trend.
| FY24 | FY25 | FY26 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 6,033 | 6,594 | 7,528 |
| Operating profit | 843 | 915 | 1,053 |
| Net profit | 295 | 332 | 478 |
Aerospace-specific financials are not separately disclosed and are not reproduced here. Source: screener.in, tickertape.in, groww.in (11 Sep 2026); Jefferies/JM Financial coverage per secondary aggregation (Bing news snippets, MSN/EquityBulls, Financial Express, Business Today), not independently verified against original broker notes.
Dart Consultants is a market intelligence and technology service provider, not a SEBI-registered Investment Adviser or Research Analyst. This report is educational material only — not investment advice, and not a recommendation to buy or sell any stock. The BUY rating above is an educational device for summarising public information, not a regulated recommendation, and is explicitly a rating on Belrise's auto-components business, not on an aerospace thesis this research could not independently size. The analyst(s) hold no position in, and have no banking, advisory or brokerage relationship with, Belrise Industries Limited, and have received no compensation from the company.
| 12-month target | ₹280 |
| CMP (11 Sep 2026) | ₹228 |
| Implied upside | +22.8% |
| Rating | BUY |
| Market cap | ~₹22,200cr |
| P/E (TTM) | ~44x |
| Aerospace revenue | not disclosed — immaterial |
| Promoter | ~61.1% |
| DII/MF | ~12.6% |
| FII | ~11.4% |
| Public | ~13.6% |
| FY24 | FY25 | FY26 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 6,033 | 6,594 | 7,528 |
| PAT | 295 | 332 | 478 |